Jean-Michel Jarre announces new album Electronica 2, shares Peaches collaboration — listen

French producer's forthcoming LP also features Pet Shop Boys and Hans Zimmer


    In October, Jean-Michel Jarre released Electronica 1: The Time Machine, his 14th studio effort featuring special guests like M83 (“Glory”), Tangerine Dream (“Zero Gravity”), and horror legend John Carpenter (“A Question of Blood”). Now, just months later, the French electronic music pioneer is readying its follow-up.

    Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise is slated to hit shelves on May 6th through Sony/RED. Much like its predecessor, the new album collects together a star-studded list of collaborators in Pet Shop Boys, Primal Scream, Gary Numan, Hans Zimmer, Cyndi Lauper, and Julia Holter, among others. Merrill Beth Nisker, better known as Peaches, also appears on the 18-track effort, joining Jarre on the woozy and warping “What You Want”, which can be heard below.

    Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise Tracklist:
    01. The Heart of Noise, Pt. 1 (feat. Rone)
    02. The Heart of Noise, Pt. 2
    03. Brick England (feat. Pet Shop Boys)
    04. These Creatures (feat. Julia Holter)
    05. As One (feat. Primal Scream)
    06. Here For You (feat. Gary Numan)
    07. Electrees feat. (Hans Zimmer)
    08. Exit (feat. E.S.)
    09. What You Want (feat. Peaches)
    10. Gisele (feat. Sebastian Tellier)
    11. Swithc on Leon (feat. The Orb)
    12. Circus feat. Siriusmo
    13. Why This, Why That and Why (feat. Yello)
    14. The Architect (feat. Jeff Mills)
    15. Swipe to the Right (feat. Cyndi Lauper)
    16. Walking the Mile (feat. Christophe)
    17. Falling Down
    18. The Heart of Noise (The Origin)


    In related news, Peaches recently appeared on The Nightly Show with Larry Wilmore, where she discussed Kim Kardashian and nude selfies. Check out the segment below.

Personalized Stories

Around The Web