The Smiths and The Cranberries members form D.A.R.K., share debut single “Curvy” — listen

Joined by New York producer Olé Koretsky, the band's Science Agrees is due out this spring


    Seemingly out of no where, The Smiths bassist Andy Rourke, The Cranberries singer Dolores O’Riordan, and New York based producer-songwriter Olé Koretsky have formed a new group called D.A.R.K. A series of chance encounters led to the trio teaming up for their debut album, Science Agrees, due out May 27th via Cooking Vinyl.

    According to an official bio for the band, Rourke and Koretsky met about five years back while performing in Washington, DC and eventually formed Jetlag, a production outlet and occasional alternative rock band. After a chance meeting with O’Riordan, Rourke started sharing demos with the Cranberry, who in turn occasionally completely re-imagined the tracks. At the same time, Olé was working on something called Science Agrees, and it all started to fold together as D.A.R.K.

    As a first listen to what the project sounds like, they’ve shared their debut single “Curvy”. The track is a sugar-high new wave dancer, loaded with whirling harmonies, razor sharp guitars, and even the cowbell hit or two. Check it out below.


    Science Agrees Tracklist:
    01. Curvy
    02. Chynamite
    03. Gunfight
    04. Steal You Away
    05. High Fashion
    06. Watch Out
    07. Miles Away
    08. The Moon
    09. Underwater
    10. Loosen the Noose

    D.A.R.K. currently have five European tour dates scheduled in support of their collaborative release.


    D.A.R.K. 2016 Tour Dates:
    05/13 – Limerick, IE @ Dolans
    05/16 – Dublin, IE @ Whelans
    05/18 – London, UK @ Bush Hall
    05/20 – Paris, FR @ Divan Du Monde
    05/23 – Milan, IT @ Tunnel

Personalized Stories

Around The Web