White Denim reveal new song “Had 2 Know (Personal)” — listen

Latest Stiff teaser comes stuffed with wild riffs


White Denim are gearing up to drop their seventh studio effort, Stiff, later this month. For the follow-up to 2013’s impressive Corsicana Lemonade, the Austin natives called on Ethan Johns (Paul McCartney, Laura Marling), marking the first time they’d ever leaned on an outside producer.

Since announcing the new album in January, we’ve heard a pair of promising singles in “Ha Ha Ha Ha (Yeah)” and “Holda You (I’m Psycho)”. Now, the garage rockers have unboxed another preview with “Had 2 Know (Personal)”, a slice of progressive rock complete with blitzing riffs.

Stream it below.

Stiff hits stores March 25th courtesy of Downtown Records.

Stiff Tracklist:
01. Had 2 Know
02. Ha Ha Ha Ha (Yeah)
03. Holda You (I’m Psycho)
04. There’s A Brain In My Head
05. Take It Easy (Ever After Lasting Love)
06. (I’m The One) Big Big Fun
07. Real Deal Mama
08. Mirrored In Reverse
09. Thank You

Latest Stories