Bob Dylan details new album Fallen Angels, shares “Melancholy Mood” — listen

Dylan will, again, tackle songs made popular by Frank Sinatra


    Bob Dylan put his own spin on Frank Sinatra classics for his 2015 album Shadows in the Night. For his follow-up, titled Fallen Angels, Dylan will again revisit tracks made famous by Ol’ Blue Eyes.

    The new full-length is comprised of 12 cuts, including “Maybe You’ll Be There”, “On a Little Street In Singapore”, “It Had to Be You”, and “Polka Dots And Moonbeams”. It’s set to hit shelves on May 20th through Columbia Records.

    As a preview, Dylan has shared “Melancholy Mood”, which Sinatra first recorded around 1939. Stream it below.


    In support of Fallen Angels, Dylan will embark on a US tour with one-time girlfriend Mavis Staples.

    Fallen Angels Artwork:

    bob dylan fallen angels album new Bob Dylan details new album Fallen Angels, shares Melancholy Mood    listen


    Fallen Angels Tracklist:
    01. Young at Heart
    02. Maybe You’ll Be There
    03. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
    04. All the Way
    05. Skylark
    06. Nevertheless
    07. All or Nothing at All
    08. On a Little Street In Singapore
    09. It Had to Be You
    10. Melancholy Mood
    11. That Old Black Magic
    12. Come Rain or Come Shine

Personalized Stories