Damon Albarn previews score for Alice in Wonderland musical — listen

Songs From will receive release later this week

Damon Albarn // Photo by Amanda Koellner

    Photo by Amanda Koellner is a new, modernized theatrical adaptation of Alice in Wonderland currently being shown in London. Blur/Gorillaz mastermind Damon Albarn penned the score, which is being released on CD, vinyl, and as a digital download in the very near future.

    In anticipation, Albarn has shared clips of two songs: “In Clover” and “Fabulous”.


    Songs From will be available digitally starting Friday, April 15th. A CD release follows on April 22nd, with a vinyl edition available the following Friday, April 29th. Pre-orders are ongoing.


    In related news, Albarn is hard at work on a new Gorillaz album.

    Songs From Tracklist:
    01. Entre Act – instrumental
    02. featuring Hal Fowler as the narrator
    03. Fabulous with Hal Fowler as the Cheshire Cat
    04. Me with Anna Francolini as Miss Maxome, the fierce head teacher
    05. Secrets featuring Lois Chimimba as Aly and Carly Bawden as her avatar Alice;
    06. In Clover with Paul Hilton as Aly’s dad;
    07. Avatars Holding Page with the ensemble, Ed Wade, Daisy Maywood, Ivan De Freitas, Cydney Uffindell-Phillips, Leon Cooke, Simon Anthony, Lois Chimimba and Carly Bawden
    08. Who Are You with Hal Fowler as the beguiling caterpillar, along with Lois Chimimba and Carly Bawden
    09. I’m Right with Francolini again as the head teacher Miss Maxome;
    10. Everyone Loves Charlie Lois Chimimba as Aly, sings of her doted-on younger brother Charlie;
    11. Japanese Duchess sung by Hal Fowler;
    12. Man Of Broken Glass with Paul Hilton and Golda Rosheuval as Aly’s parents;
    13. Alice Saw featuring Carly Bawden as Aly’s avatar Alice.

Personalized Stories

Around The Web