Fear of Men deal with emotional turmoil on “Trauma” — listen

Sophomore album, Fall Forever, scheduled for a June release


    Brighton’s Fear of Men are gearing up to release their sophomore album, Fall Forever, this June. The 10-track collection comes after their 2014 debut Loom and is previewed this week with “Trauma”.

    Speaking to Noisey, singer Jessica Weiss talked about the concept of “trauma” and its relation to the song itself, saying, “It’s how we deal with it that defines us … To me, dealing with trauma is not about looking back, it’s about taking that experience and putting it under your own control, letting it become a part of you.”

    She continued, “Some of the lyrics are very personal, some are intuitive images, but generally it’s about the difficult relationship between feeling completely violated and feeling powerful enough to rise above it.”


    Mirroring the turmoil that one associates with pain and healing, the song features stabbing percussion and strings that seem to sigh and shout. Stream it below.

    Fall Forever arrives on June 3rd via Kanine Records.

    Fall Forever Artwork:


    Fall Forever Tracklist:
    01. Vesta
    02. Undine
    03. Island
    04. A Memory
    05. Until You
    06. Ruins
    07. Trauma
    08. Erase
    09. Sane
    10. Onsra