The Smiths and The Cranberries supergroup D.A.R.K. share new song “Loosen the Noose” — listen

Our second look at band's upcoming debut album, Science Agrees


    Science Agrees is the forthcoming album from D.A.R.K., a new supergroup made up of The Smiths bassist Andy Rourke, The Cranberries singer Dolores O’Riordan, and New York based DJ/producer Olé Koretsky. We heard their debut single “Curvy” last month; now, they’ve unboxed “Loosen the Noose”.

    Unlike its more upbeat predecessor, D.A.R.K.’s latest offering is a moody, new wave cut featuring pleading lines like “One last time, I want to feel you near me, together as one.” Stream it below.


    Science Agrees is due to arrive on May 27th through Cooking Vinyl.

    Science Agrees Tracklist:
    01. Curvy
    02. Chynamite
    03. Gunfight
    04. Steal You Away
    05. High Fashion
    06. Watch Out
    07. Miles Away
    08. The Moon
    09. Underwater
    10. Loosen the Noose

Personalized Stories

Around The Web