BadBadNotGood and Future Islands’ Sam Herring link up on “Time Moves Slow” — listen

Plus, BadBadNotGood detail new album IV, featuring Colin Stetson and Mick Jenkins


    BadBadNotGood are set to return with a new album called IV on July 8th. The 11-track effort follows 2014’s III and Sour Soul, last year’s collaborative record with Ghostface Killah. As a preview, the Toronto jazz outfit took to Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 program to premiere “Time Moves Slow”, a collaboration with Sam Herring of Future Islands.

    The track — which they had debuted live back in November — is a slow-burning cut highlighted by Herring’s impassioned vocals. “Time moves slow when we get to the end,” he sings. “Running away is easy, it’s the leaving that’s hard.”

    Stream it below.


    “Time Moves Slow” is not the first time these two artists have joined forces. In late 2014, BadBadNotGood remixed Future Islands’ breakthrough hit “Seasons (Waiting on You)”.

    In addition to Herring, IV sees BadBadNotGood teaming up with Arcade Fire associate Colin StetsonMick Jenkins, and Kaytranada.

    IV Artwork:


    IV Tracklist:
    01. And that, Too
    02. Speaking Gently
    03. Time Moves Slow (feat. Sam Herring)
    04. Confessions Pt. II (feat. Colin Stetson)
    05. Lavender (feat. Kaytranada)
    06. Chompy’s Paradise
    07. IV
    08. Hyssop (feat. Mick Jenkins)
    09. Structure No. 3
    10. In Your Eyes (feat. Charlotte Day Wilson)
    11. Cashmere