Against Me! share fun new song “Crash” and video — watch

Laura Jane Grace & co. go DIY for their latest preview of Shape Shift With Me


    Against Me! are inching closer to the release of their seventh studio effort, Shape Shift With Me. The follow-up to 2014’s acclaimed Transgender Dysphoria Blues has thus far been previewed with charging lead single “333”; now, with less than a month to go before the new 12-track collection arrives, Laura Jane Grace and her punk rock cohorts have shared the bouncy “Crash” as well as its equally fun music video.

    Harkening back to the group’s DIY days, the clip is a low-key yet intimate affair that looks to have been shot in just one dizzying take. It finds Against Me! — all decked out in KISS makeup and smiles galore — performing the song inside a small room lit up by Christmas lights and spacey effects. A barefoot Grace in particular can be seen having a grand time sharing the spotlight with each of her bandmates.

    Check it out above. Shape Shift With Me lands in stores on September 16th through the band’s own Total Treble label.


    Shape Shift With Me Tracklist:
    01. ProVision L-3
    02. 12:03
    03. Boyfriend
    04. Crash
    05. Delicate, Petite & Other Things I’ll Never Be
    06. 333
    07. Haunting, Haunted, Haunts
    08. Dead Rats
    09. Rebecca
    10. Norse Truth
    11. Suicide Bomber
    12. All This (And More)