AJJ share new song “Junkie Church” and video — watch

A preview of the folk punk outfit's upcoming record, The Bible 2


    On August 19th, Phoenix folk punk outfit AJJ will release their new album, The Bible 2. Due out through SideOneDummy, the John Congleton-produced LP serves as their first full-length since changing their name from Andrew Jackson Jihad earlier this year.

    In June, they shared the driving song “Goodbye, Oh Goodbye”. This week, AJJ are back with something a little more delicate in the form of “Junkie Church”. “Oh I love you, ’cause I love you, ’cause I can,” frontman Sean Bonnette can be heard tenderly singing, his feelings spilling out for all to see.

    (Read: Five Films That Got Punk Right, According to Actual Punk Bands)

    Check it out above via its technicolor music video, helmed by RUFFMERCY.

    The Bible 2 Tracklist:
    01. Cody’s Theme
    02. Golden Eagle
    03. Junkie Church
    04. American Garbage
    05. No More Shame, No More Fear, No More Dread
    06. Goodbye, Oh Goodbye
    07. White Worms
    08. My Brain is a Human Body
    09. Terrifyer
    10. Small Red Boy
    11. When I’m A Dead Boy


Personalized Stories

Around The Web