Bob Weir announces Blue Mountain, first album of all-new material in 30 years

Plus, the Grateful Dead's member will tour the US in the fall


    Photo via Facebook

    On September 30th, Bob Weir will return with Blue Mountain, his first solo album in 10 years and his first album of entirely new material in three decades.

    Formerly of The Grateful Dead and current Dead & Company member, Weir recorded the LP’s 12 tracks at a variety of locales with producer Josh Kaufman (Craig Finn). Aaron and Bryce Dessner of The National, who recently curated a massive Grateful Dead tribute album, appear on the album, as does the songwriting of Josh Ritter.

    In early October, Weir will support the record with his “Campfire Tour”, which features stops in Los Angeles, Brooklyn, and Nashville.


    Below, find the Blue Mountain artwork and tracklist, followed by Weir’s upcoming itinerary.

    Blue Mountain Artwork:


    Blue Mountain Tracklist:
    01. Only a River
    02. Cottonwood Lullaby
    03. Gonesville
    04. Lay My Lily Down
    05. Gallop on the Run
    06. Whatever Happened to Rose
    07. What the Ghost Towns Know
    08. Darkest Hour
    09. Ki-Yi Bossie
    10. Storm Country
    11. Blue Mountain
    12. One More River To Cross

    Bob Weir 2016 Tour Dates:
    10/07 – San Rafael, CA @ Marin County Civic Center
    10/08 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
    10/10 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
    10/12 – Upper Darby, PA @ Tower Theatre
    10/14-15 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre
    10/16 – Port Chester, NY @ The Capitol Theatre
    10/19 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium


Around The Web