Heems and Riz MC group Swet Shop Boys announce new album, share single “T5” — listen

Das Racist rapper teams with The Night Of actor Rizwan Ahmed


    As much as we all miss Das Racist, there’s no denying that Heems has been on a roll since he went his own way. Eat Pray Thug was low-key one of the best rap albums of 2015 and his Swet Shop EP along with Riz MC (The Night Of actor Rizwan Ahmed) under the name Swet Shop Boys was full of great tracks. Now that team-up has returned with a new full-length album and a hyped-up and political first single called “T5”.

    Check out the first single off of Cashmere below, as well as the tracklist and artwork. With track titles like “No Fly List”, “Phone Tap” and “Zayn Malik”, it’s fair to expect more of the same excellent tracks examining being brown-skinned in a post-9/11 world.


    Cashmere, which was produced by London’s Redinho, is out October 14th on Customs. Pre-orders have begun.

    Cashmere Artwork:


    Cashmere Tracklist:
    01. T5
    02. Shottin
    03. Aaja
    04. Zayn Malik
    05. Tiger Hologram
    06. No Fly List
    07. Phone Tap
    08. Half Moghul Half Mowgli
    09. Swish Swish
    10. Shoes Off
    11. Din-E-Llahi


Personalized Stories

Around The Web