Kings of Leon set October release for new album Walls

The Followill brothers headed out to the West Coast for sushi, sun, and solitude


Photo by Jimmy Marble

Grab that denim jacket and pick up a six-pack because Kings of Leon have returned. Three years after Mechanical Bull, the Followill brothers are back with their seventh studio album, Walls, due out October 14th via RCA.

Produced by superstar Markus Dravs (Arcade Fire, Coldplay, Florence and the Machine), the album pushed the boys out of their comfort zones and out to the surfy, sunny West Coast, specifically Hollywood’s Henson Recording Studios.

“We said, ‘Let’s fucking go to L.A., eat some sushi, get some sunshine,'” Caleb Followill explained to Billboard. “The whole thing just felt a lot more organic.” Here’s hoping all that chilling translated to the actual record.

There’s no single to hear, but they did drop a short album teaser, which you can watch below.

Walls Tracklist:
01. Waste A Moment
02. Reverend
03. Around The World
04. Find Me
05. Over
06. Muchacho
07. Conversation Piece
08. Eyes On You
09. Wild

Latest Stories