Local Natives preview new album with soulful “Coins” — listen”

The Hummingbird follow-up lands in September

Local Natives // Photo by Amber Patrick

    Photo by Amber Patrick

    Local Natives are less than a month away from the release of their third studio effort, Sunlit Youth. The follow-up to 2013’s Hummingbird has been teased with a handful of singles already, such as “Past Lives”“Villainy”, and “Fountain of Youth”. Now, the Los Angles indie rockers are offering up “Coins”, a delight that simmers with soul.

    “‘Coins’ has quickly become one of our favorite songs to play live,” Local Natives wrote on their Facebook page earlier today. “Even at these early shows, there’s been an immediacy in the room that makes us feel like it’s been around for years.”


    Stream the track up above via its lyric video. Sunlit Youth officially hits stores on September 9th through Loma Vista.

    Sunlit Youth Tracklist:
    01. Villainy
    02. Past Lives
    03. Dark Days
    04. Fountain of Youth
    05. Masters
    06. Jellyfish
    07. Coins
    08. Mother Emanuel
    09. Elite Alice
    10. Psycho Lovers
    11. Everything All At Once
    12. Sea of Years

Personalized Stories

Around The Web