Stream: Dinosaur Jr.’s new album Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not

Veteran alt rockers return with their first full-length record in four years


    Back in May, Dinosaur Jr. revealed plans, via an official announcement video featuring Henry Rollins, to release a new studio album — their first in four years. The effort, titled Give a Glimpse of What Yer Notarrived today from Jagjaguwar. It has also been made available to stream in full on Spotify and Apple Music.

    The 11th studio album (though only the fourth since their 2005 reunion) appropriately includes 11 tracks; Mascis wrote nine while Barlow is behind the remaining two.

    “This new album, Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not, continues the band’s decades-long path of great records, filled with Mascis’ signature lazy drawl and searing guitar,” notes Jeremy Zerbe in his review.


    Prior to the album’s full release, the rockers shared two lead tracks in “Tiny” and “Goin Down”.

    Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not Tracklist:
    01. Goin Down
    02. Tiny
    03. Be A Part
    04. I Told Everyone
    05. Love Is…
    06. Good To Know
    07. I Walk For Miles
    08. Lost All Day
    09. Knocked Around
    10. Mirror
    11. Left/Right

Personalized Stories