The Faint share warped video for new song “Skylab1979” — watch

From the Omaha outfit's new compilation double-album, CAPSULE:1999-2016


    The Faint will return this fall with the release of their new career-spanning compilation, CAPSULE:1999-2016. Due digitally on September 30th and on double-LP on October 28th from Saddle Creek, the collection features 17 tracks from the five records the band has released since 1999. It also contains three new songs, including the previously revealed “Young & Realistic”.

    Today, the band has revealed another of the new bonus tracks, “Skylab1979”. The track is a fever dream from the early years of space exploration, packed with panicked synthesizers and robotized vocals. It comes to us in the form of a Todd Fink and Graham Ulicny-directed video pieced together from old NASA footage. Check it out above.

    Find the complete CAPSULE:1999-2016 details below. The Faint will head out on tour with Gang of Four the day before the comp drops digitally; find those dates here.


    CAPSULE:1999-2016 Album Artwork:


    CAPSULE:1999-2016 Tracklist:
    01. Glass Danse
    02. Paranoiattack
    03. Agenda Suicide
    04. Mirror Error
    05. Evil Voices
    06. The Conductor
    07. Desperate Guys
    08. Worked Up So Sexual
    09. Posed to Death
    10. I Disappear
    11. Take Me to the Hospital
    12. The Geeks Were Right
    13. Dropkick the Punks
    14. Damage Control
    15. Call Call
    16. Southern Belles in London Sing
    17. Young & Realistic (Bonus Track)
    18. Skylab1979 (Bonus Track)
    19. ESP (Bonus Track)