Kid Cudi and Pharrell join forces for “Surfin'” — listen

Plus, hear "Frequency" from the forthcoming Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’


    Kid Cudi is set to release a new album called Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ in the near future. Tonight, he’s shared two advanced previews: “Surfin'” featuring Pharrell and “Frequency”. Listen to both tracks below.

    Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ marks Kid Cudi’s sixth studio album and the follow-up to 2015’s Speedin’ Bullet 2 Heaven. A release date has not yet been set, though last night Cudi said the album had been temporarily delayed “due to some minor sample clearances being finalized.” Whenever it does see release, the album will span 18 tracks and feature appearances from André 3000 (credited as André Benjamin), Willow Smith, ad Travi$ Scott.


    Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ Tracklist:
    01. Frequency
    02. Swim in the Light
    03. Releaser
    04. By Design (feat. André Benjamin)
    05. All In
    06. ILLusions
    07. Rose Golden (feat. Willow Smith)
    08. Baptized in Fire (feat. Travi$ Scott)
    09. Flight at First Sight/Advanced (feat. Pharrell)
    10. Does It
    11. Dance 4 Eternity
    12. Distant Fantasies
    13. Wounds
    14. Mother Nature
    15. Kitch
    16. Cosmic Warrior
    17. The Guide (feat. André Benjamin)
    18. Surfin’ (feat. Pharrell)

Personalized Stories

Around The Web