M.I.A. and Zayn Malik come together to bring “Freedun” — listen

Former One Directioner joins Diplo and Skrillex on M.I.A.'s upcoming AIM album


    AIM is the next — and possibly last — album from M.I.A., slated for release on September 9th through Interscope. The Matangi follow-up has been teased thus far with the Skrillex-assisted “Go Off”, “Borders”“Foreign Friends”, and two versions of “Bird Song” — one produced by Blaqstarr, the other by Diplo, with whom M.I.A. recently made amends after a harsh falling out.

    With just a week to go before the big release day, M.I.A. has let loose another new song called “Freedun”. Featuring a guest appearance from former One Directioner Zayn Malik, it’s a more straightforward pop cut than her previous AIM offerings.

    Stream it below via BBC Radio 1.

    “Freedun” Artwork:


    AIM Tracklist:
    01. Borders
    02. Go Off
    03. Bird Song (prod. Blaqstarr)
    04. Jump In
    05. Freedun (feat. Zayn Malik)
    06. Foreign Friend (feat. Delta Daps)
    07. Finally
    08. A.M.P (All My People)
    09. Ali R U OK?
    10. VISA
    11. Fly Pirate
    12. Survivor
    13. Bird Song (prod. by Diplo)
    14. The New International Sounds Pt. 2
    15. Swords
    16. Talk
    17. Platforms


Around The Web