Stream: Jack White’s new rarities collection Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016

Featuring never-before-heard material from The White Stripes, The Raconteurs, and White's own solo project

Jack White Acoustic

    Jack White returns this week with Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, a new archival rarities compilation featuring alternate takes, new mixes, and never-before-heard recordings touching on all eras of White’s career, from his work with The White Stripes and The Raconteurs to his solo efforts.

    The 26 songs on Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 are presented in chronological order from The White Stripes (remixed versions of “Apple Blossom” and “I’m Bound to Pack it Up”, “Hotel Yorba”, the Beck-produced “Honey, We Can’t Afford to Look This Cheap”) to White’s solo material (an alternate mix of “Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy”, an acoustic mix of “Just One Drink”, “Love Interruption”). Also included is a bluegrass version of Raconteurs’ “Top Yourself”, plus White’s contributions to 2003’s Cold Mountain, “Never Far Away”, and Coca-Cola’s 2006 What Goes Around ad campaign, “Love is the Truth”.

    Stream the album in full via Apple Music or Spotify. White recently launched a new interactive website providing more info on each song, including behind-the-scenes photos.


    Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Tracklist:
    Side A
    01. Sugar Never Tasted So Good
    02. Apple Blossom (Remixed)
    03. I’m Bound To Pack It Up (Remixed)
    04. Hotel Yorba
    05. We’re Going To Be Friends
    06. You’ve Got Her In Your Pocket
    07. Well It’s True That We Love One Another
    08. Never Far Away

    Side B
    09. Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)
    10. White Moon
    11. As Ugly As I Seem
    12. City Lights (Previously Unreleased White Stripes Track)
    13. Honey, We Can’t Afford To Look This Cheap
    14. Effect & Cause

    Side C
    15. Love Is The Truth (Acoustic Mix)
    16. Top Yourself (Bluegrass Version)
    17. Carolina Drama (Acoustic Mix)
    18. Love Interruption
    19. On And On And On
    20. Machine Gun Silhouette (Acoustic Mix)

    Side D
    21. Blunderbuss
    22. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy (Alternate Mix)
    23. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep (Alternate Mix)
    24. Just One Drink (Acoustic Mix)
    25. Entitlement
    26. Want And Able