Common details new album Black America Again featuring Stevie Wonder, John Legend

Eleventh studio effort lands in stores on Election Day

Common // Photo by Kris Fuentes Cortes

    Photo by Kris Fuentes Cortes

    Common will release a new album aptly titled Black America Again on November 4th — Election Day. The Artium/Def Jam effort marks his 11th overall following 2014’s Nobody’s Smiling. Today, he’s unveiled more details on the LP, including its artwork and tracklist.

    Black America Again collects 15 songs, among them the previously released powerful title track featuring Stevie Wonder. The three cuts Common debuted during the first-ever White House Tiny Desk Concert earlier this month — “Letter to the Free,” “The Day the Women Took Over,” and “A Little Chicago Boy” — are also featured, as are their collaborators Robert Glasper and Bilal.


    Other guests to make it onto the album are John Legend, BJ the Chicago Kid, Marsha Amrosius, and Syd from The Internet. (All that’s missing are some inspiring words from the hippest POTUS alive, who recently enlisted Common for his South By South Lawn festival.)

    Check out the artwork and tracklist below, followed by his Tiny Desk Concert.

    Black America Again Artwork:

    common black america again Common details new album Black America Again featuring Stevie Wonder, John Legend

    Black America Again Tracklist:
    01. Joy and Peace (feat. Bilal)
    02. Home (feat. Bilal)
    03. Word From Moe Luv Interlude
    04. Black American Again (feat. Stevie Wonder)
    05. Love Star (feat. Marsha Ambrosius)
    06. On a Whim Interlude
    07. Red Wine (feat. Syd & Elena)
    08. Pyramids
    09. A Moment In the Sun Interlude
    10. Unfamiliar (feat. PJ)
    11. A Bigger Picture Called Free (feat. Syd & Bilal)
    12. The Day Women Took Over (feat. BJ the Chicago Kid)
    13. Rain (feat. John Legend)
    14. Little Chicago Boy (feat. Tasha Cobbs)
    15. Letter To the Free (feat. Bilal)


Personalized Stories

Around The Web