Gone Is Gone (Mastodon, QOTSA, ATDI) announce new album, share lead single “Sentient” — listen

Supergroup's debut full-length, Echolocation, is out this January


    At the Drive-In drummer Tony Hajjar, composer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Zarin, Mastodon bassist/vocalist Troy Sanders, and Queens of the Stone Age guitarist Troy Van Leeuwen debuted their new supergroup, Gone Is Gone, with a self-titled EP over the summer. Today, they’ve announced their first-ever full-length will drop on January 6th.

    (Read: How Gone Is Gone Went from Scoring Film Trailers to Playing Heavy Metal)

    Entitled Echolocation, the LP has been previewed with the weighty slow-burner “Sentient”. The dramatic track premiered on today’s episode of BBC Radio 1’s Rock Show With Daniel P. Carter. You can tune into the song by heading here and skipping ahead to about the 1:42:00 mark.

    Below, watch a teaser for the album featuring animated examples of some of the ills of modern society.


    Update: Gone Is Gone have released the album artwork and tracklist for Echolocation. Check those out beneath the teaser.

    Echolocation Album Artwork:

    cs3224242 02a big Gone Is Gone (Mastodon, QOTSA, ATDI) announce new album, share lead single Sentient    listen

    Echolocation Tracklist:
    01. Sentient
    02. Gift
    03. Resurge
    04. Dublin
    05. Ornament
    06. Pawns
    07. Colourfade
    08. Roads
    09. Slow Awakening
    10. Fast Awakening
    11. Resolve
    12. Echolocation 

Personalized Stories

Around The Web