Grateful Dead to reissue entire discography in chronological order

Starting with 50th-anniversary reissue of their 1967 debut


Following the success of last year’s Fare Thee Well Tour, the Grateful Dead have announced that they will be reissuing their entire discography, starting on January 20th with the 50th-anniversary reissue of their 1967 self-titled debut studio album. Rather than dump all of the studio and live albums on fans at once, the band will be re-releasing them as their own 50-year anniversaries come up.

Each album will be fully remastered and available in 2xCD and vinyl picture disc versions. The CD version will include a bonus disc of unreleased recordings, but the band has an extra treat for vinyl geeks. They’ve also announced a 7-inch singles subscription that allows fans to order reissued singles in the order they were originally released. The series kicks off with the group’s debut, “Stealin'” b/w “Don’t Ease Me In,” due out March 1st on white vinyl.

Check out all the details on the reissues and singles club here. Below, you can hear the premiere of a rare live rendition of “Standing on the Corner”, set to appear on the 50th-anniversary edition of the self-titled LP.


The Grateful Dead Tracklist:

Disc 1
01. The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion)
02. Beat it On Down the Line
03. Good Morning Little School Girl
04. Cold Rain & Snow
05. Sitting on Top of the World
06. Cream Puff War
07. Morning Dew
08. New, New Minglewood Blues
09. Viola Lee Blues

Disc 2 (P.N.E. Garden Auditorium, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, 07/29/66-07/30/66)
01. Standing on the Corner
02. I Know You Rider
03. Next Time You See Me
04. Sitting on Top of the World
05. You Don’t Have To Ask
06. Big Boss Man
07. Stealin’
08. Cardboard Cowboy
09. Baby Blue
10. Cream Puff Wars
11. Viola Lee Blues
12. Beat it On Down the Line
13. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
14. Cold, Rain and Snow
15. One Kind Favor
16. Hey Little One
17. New Minglewood Blues

Categories: News