Neil Young’s music returns to streaming services, including new single “Peace Trail”

The legendary singer-songwriter will return with his latest album on December 9th

Neil Young // Photo by Lior Phillips

    Photo by Lior Phillips

    Neil Young is closing out 2016 with a jam-packed schedule. The veteran singer-songwriter corralled together an impressive lineup for the 30th anniversary of his Bridge School Benefit show and performed alongside Paul McCartney at the inaugural Desert Trip Festival. Young also has plans to put out Peace Trail, his 38th (!) studio effort on December 9th.

    Already Young has previewed the album with lead single “Indian Givers”; today, he’s unboxed the title track. The gently rolling number can be heard below via Spotify.

    Speaking of Spotify, Young’s entire catalog has been added back onto streaming services like Spotify and Apple after being pulled in 2015, as SPIN points out. Much of his discography returned to TIDAL earlier this year, but Young — who’s long expressed hatred for MP3s and launched his own streaming platform in PONO — encouraged fans to rip his music from the Jay Z-led platform.


    Peace Trail Tracklist:
    01. Peace Trail
    02. Can’t Stop Workin’
    03. Indian Givers
    04. Show Me
    05. Texas Rangers
    06. Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
    07. John Oaks
    08. My Pledge
    09. Glass Accident
    10. My New Robot