Stream: Common’s new album Black America Again

Featuring Stevie Wonder, John Legend, Robert Glasper, and more

Common // Photo by Kris Fuentes Cortes

Photo by Kris Fuentes Cortes

Today, Common celebrates the release of his new album, Black America Again. It’s available stream on all the usual platforms; users of Apple Music and Spotify can listen below.

Black America Again spans 15 tracks and serves as the follow-up to Common’s 2014 full-length, Nobody’s Smiling. His 11th effort to date sees him collaborating with an impressive guest list, including Stevie Wonder, John Legend, Bilal, Robert Glasper, Jay Electronica, and BJ the Chicago Kid, among others. To help promote the album, Common debuted new material during NPR’s first-ever White House Tiny Desk Concert. He also appeared on The Tonight Show and delivered a stirring performance of “Black America Again”.

In an interview with Billboard, the rapper/poet talked about the LP’s title:

“I felt like Black America Again was a strong statement and it also was a way to start the conversation to say Black America Again isn’t only about the protesting and the justice. Black America Again is about humanity and how we express ourselves, love and ways of feeling free.”

Black America Again Artwork:

common black america again Stream: Commons new album Black America Again

Black America Again Tracklist:
01. Joy and Peace (feat. Bilal)
02. Home (feat. Bilal)
03. Word From Moe Luv Interlude
04. Black American Again (feat. Stevie Wonder)
05. Love Star (feat. Marsha Ambrosius)
06. On a Whim Interlude
07. Red Wine (feat. Syd & Elena)
08. Pyramids
09. A Moment In the Sun Interlude
10. Unfamiliar (feat. PJ)
11. A Bigger Picture Called Free (feat. Syd & Bilal)
12. The Day Women Took Over (feat. BJ the Chicago Kid)
13. Rain (feat. John Legend)
14. Little Chicago Boy (feat. Tasha Cobbs)
15. Letter To the Free (feat. Bilal)

Latest Stories