Meatbodies announce new concept album ALICE, share “Creature Feature” — listen

Southern California garage-psych outfit get weird and wonderful on their new LP


    Photo by Ada Rajkovic

    Meatbodies are set to follow up their 2014 self-titled effort with the newly announced ALICE on February 10th. Coming from In The Red Recordings, the LP is a vaguely outlined concept album that is “a near fable of fear, sexuality, war, religion, technology, peace, philosophy, hedonism, sociology, evolution, and ecclesiasticism.”

    “Alice is no religion, but may be seen as one,” describes a press release. “Alice is no person, no god. Alice is an idea, a feeling, covered in pink lace. Alice is a message, a hidden commentary of modern day, bathed in fantasy, abounding in ecstasy, feeling colors.”

    Whatever it is, ALICE sounds like it’s going to be a wonderfully glammy, heavy-pop record based on lead single “Creature Feature”. It’s a cacophony of ’70s psych blaring from an AM radio station, alternatively chugging and dancing spritely along seemingly mystic guitar parts. Take a listen below.


    ALICE Album Artwork:

    unnamed 31 Meatbodies announce new concept album ALICE, share Creature Feature    listen

    ALICE Tracklist:
    01. The Burning Fields
    02. Kings
    03. Alice
    04. Creature Feature
    05. Disciples
    06. Scavenger
    07. Touchless
    08. Count Your Fears
    09. Haunted History
    10. Gyre
    11. Fools Fold Their Hands


Personalized Stories

Around The Web