Mount Eerie, The Pains of Being Pure at Heart contribute new music to Is There Another Language? benefit album

Proceeds benefit the ACLU


    Gezellig Records has organized Is There Another Language?, a compilation album benefiting the ACLU. The tracklist boasts a track from Mount Eerie’s upcoming album, along with new or rarely heard material from The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, Surfer Blood, and Dean & Britta, among others.

    It’s available to purchase digitally and as a limited-edition cassette tape via Bandcamp. A selection of the tracks can be heard below.

    Is There Another Language? Tracklist:
    01. Charlie Waddle – “Election Night // Hurricane // Abortion (terror in 7 stanzas) : a sestina”
    02. Surfer Blood – “NW Passage”
    03. Twin Studies – “Rise and Shine”
    04. Keeps – “Translucent Girl”
    05. Jonathan Burkhalter – “Time Passing Through the Morning”
    06. The Pains of Being Pure at Heart – “Easy To Be Loved”
    07. Karass – “Goodnight”
    08. Dean & Britta – “Hey Paula”
    09. Lylas – “Eaton Jam 2017”
    10. SMLH – “Took Pill”
    11. Brant Russell – “Saturday After Work”
    12. Keathley – “Junky 16”
    13. Ganser – “Strategies For Living”
    14. No Men – “Model Citizen”
    15. Mount Eerie – “Crow”


Personalized Stories

Around The Web