Singles soundtrack to be reissued in May with 18 bonus tracks, new liner notes from Cameron Crowe

Including unreleased music from Soundgarden’s Chris Cornell, Paul Westerberg, Alice in Chain, and even Citizen Dick


    Earlier this month we learned of Sony’s plans to reissue the soundtrack to Cameron Crowe’s seminal grunge film Singles. Now, more details have announced: The two-disc set is due out on May 19th. In addition to the original 13-song soundtrack, the reissue offers 18 bonus tracks.

    Amongst the unreleased material: demos, instrumentals, and live recordings from the likes of Soundgarden’s Chris Cornell, The ReplacementsPaul Westerberg, Alice in Chains, and Mundhoney. Also included is “Touch Me I’m Dick” by Matt Dillion’s fictional band in the film, Citizen Dick, featuring Pearl Jam’s Eddie Vedder, Stone Gossard, and Jeff Ament. It marks the first commercial release of “Touch Me I’m Dick”.

    The reissue also includes new liner notes and track-by-track descriptions by Crowe. It’ll be available in 2xCD and 2xLP sets as well as a digitally release.


    Singles Soundtrack (Deluxe Edition) CD Tracklist:
    Disc 1:
    01. Alice in Chains – Would?
    02. Pearl Jam – Breath
    03. Chris Cornell – Seasons
    04. Paul Westerberg – Dyslexic Heart
    05. The Lovemongers – Battle of Evermore
    06. Mother Love Bone – Chloe Dancer / Crown of Thorns
    07. Soundgarden – Birth Ritual
    08. Pearl Jam – State of Love and Trust
    09. Mudhoney – Overblown
    10. Paul Westerberg – Waiting for Somebody
    11. Jimi Hendrix – May This Be Love
    12. Screaming Trees – Nearly Lost You
    13. The Smashing Pumpkins – Drown

    Disc 2:
    01. Citizen Dick – Touch Me I’m Dick
    02. Chris Cornell – Nowhere But You
    03. Chris Cornell- Spoonman
    04. Chris Cornell – Flutter Girl
    05. Chris Cornell – Missing
    06. Alice in Chains – Would?
    07. Alice in Chains – It Ain’t Like That
    08. Soundgarden – Birth Ritual
    09. Paul Westerberg – Dyslexic Heart
    10. Paul Westerberg – Waiting for Somebody
    11. Mudhoney – Overblown
    12. Truly – Heart and Lungs
    13. Blood Circus – Six Foot Under
    14. Mike McCready – Singles Blues 1
    15. Paul Westerberg – Blue Heart
    16. Paul Westerberg – Lost in Emily’s Woods
    17. Chris Cornell – Ferry Boat #3
    18. Chris Cornell – Score Piece #4

    Listen to Smashing Pumpkins’ “Drown” from the Singles soundtrack:


Personalized Stories

Around The Web