Thee Oh Sees’ John Dwyer announces new Damaged Bug album, shares freaky “Bog Dash” — listen

The follow-up to 2015's Cold Hot Plumbs slated for March

photo by debi del grande

    Photo by Debi Del Grande

    In November, Thee Oh Sees put out their second album of 2016, An Odd Entrances. It appears the band’s frontman, John Dwyer, is equally as prolific — he’s already got freshly recorded music in the form of a new Damaged Bug album. It’s titled Bunker Funk and due out March 10th through his own Castle Face imprint (yes, he also runs a record label).

    The forthcoming effort spans 14 tracks, including titles like “Slay the Priest”, “Ugly Gamma”, “Mood Slime”, and “The Night Shopper”. It follows the 2015 full-length, Cold Hot Plumbs, and a 7-inch from this past September.

    As a teaser, Dwyer has released a freaky track in “Bog Dash”. Here, the brains behind Damaged Bug singing takes on an eerie croon, his lines punctuated by piercing little shrieks. Sounds like someone’s having a ball running through a haunted house.


    Stream it down below (via Pitchfork).

    Bunker Funk Artwork:

    damaged bug bunker funk album Thee Oh Sees’ John Dwyer announces new Damaged Bug album, shares freaky Bog Dash    listen

    Bunker Funk Tracklist:
    01. Structure Image Approach
    02. Bog Dash
    03. The Cryptologist
    04. Slay the Priest
    05. Ugly Gamma
    06. Rick’s Jummy
    07. Gimme Tamanthum
    08. No One Notice the Fly
    09. Bunker Funk
    10. Mood Slime
    11. Liquid Desert
    12. Heavy Cathedral
    13. Unmanned Scanner
    14. The Night Shopper

Personalized Stories

Around The Web