Wolf Eyes announce new album, Undertow, share title track — listen

Detroit noise rock trio has also formed its own record label

Wolf Eyes // Photo by Nina Corcoran

    Photo by Nina Corcoran

    Today, Detroit noise rock trio Wolf Eyes launched their own record label, Lower Floor Music. The debut release on the imprint will be the band’s new album, Undertow, out March 24th, 2017.

    Undertow follows 2015’s I Am A Problem: Mind In Pieces and a recent placement on Adult Swim’s NOISE compilation. Ahead of the release, you can hear the title track, a self-described “scotched taped nuclear audio radioactive front on humanity” featuring ambient synth and haunting spoken word vocals.


    According to press release, Lower Floor Music will be curated by Wolf Eyes personally and give fans of electronic music “access to Wolf Eyes’ sound-vision and like-minded community spirits.”

    Undertow Artwork:

    Undertow Tracklist:
    01. Undertow
    02. Laughing Tides
    03. Texas
    04. Empty Island
    05. Thirteen