Incubus preview eighth album with new song “State of the Art” — listen

The If Not Now, When? follow-up arrives in less than a month


    April 21st marks the release of 8, the eighth studio effort from Incubus. The follow-up to 2011’s so-so If Not Now, When? has been teased thus far with singles “Nimble Bastard” and “Glitterbomb”. Today, the Cali alt-rockers have unboxed a third track in “State of the Art”.

    Here, frontman Brandon Boyd rockets into the ether, his high-flying voice an interesting contrast to the chorus’ otherwise gentle, acoustic guitar strums. It’s a pop moment that has its fair share of bombast, which may or may not have been inspired by Beyoncé. Hear it for yourself down below.

    This summer, Incubus will support 8 with a tour alongside Jimmy Eat World.

    8 Artwork:

    8 Tracklist: 
    01. No Fun
    02. Nimble Bastard
    03. State of the Art
    04. Glitterbomb
    05. Undefeated
    06. Loneliest
    07. When I Became a Man
    08. Familiar Faces
    09. Love in a Time of Surveillance
    10. Make No Sound in the Digital Forest
    11. Throw Out the Map