Consequence of Sound to present the Reeperbahn Festival during NYC’s A2IM Indie Week

The festival brings together European and American industry luminaries for a night of live music


    The American Association of Independent Music’s Indie Week offers a chance for independent labels and music industry personnel to talk shop and gain a greater understanding of developing trends through a series of interactive panels, workshops, keynote speeches, and more. This year’s event will take place in New York City from June 5th through 8th. Consequence of Sound is proud to participate in the festivities by presenting the Reeperbahn Festival Showcase, which will unfold on June 7th.

    Voted the Best European Indoor Festival at last year’s European Festival Awards, Reeperbahn aims to bring together representatives from more than 20 European record labels, management firms, distributors, and more with American media, industry, and fans to help build bridges between the independent scenes of various countries. An alternating stage setup will serve as host to seven artists, each of whom will enjoy the spotlight across four hours of live performances. This year’s event marks Reeperbahn’s second installment of its NYC edition.

    Featured artists include Carnival Youth, We Bless This Mess, Leyya, Lydmor, Albin Lee Meldau, Megan Bonnell, and Olivier St. Louis. Set times and listening links are provided below.


    Beforehand, Music Week’s U.S. editor Emmanuel Legrand will moderate a press conference hosted by ANCHOR, the festival’s award for the most promising artist each year, at The Clemente at 6 p.m. ANCHOR 2016 winner Albin Lee Meldau and Reeperbahn Festival director Alexander Schulz will be available for questions.

    Reeperbahn will take place at Pianos this year, with doors opening at 7 p.m. and the show starting at 7:30 p.m. Tickets are free, but the only way you can get them is by entering our exclusive ticket giveaway. You can do so below.


    Reeperbahn 2017 Set Times:

    7:30-8:00 – Carnival Youth (Main Stage)

    8:00-8:30 – We Bless This Mess (Lounge)

    8:30-9:00 – Leyya (Main Stage)

    9:00-9:30 – Lydmor (Lounge)

    9:30-10:15 – Albin Lee Meldau (Main Stage)

    10:15-10:45 – Megan Bonnell (Lounge)

    10:45-11:30 – Olivier St Louis (Main Stage)