Radiohead announce 20th anniversary reissue of OK Computer

Featuring 11 rarities or unreleased tracks, including "I Promise", Lift", and "Man Of War"


    Photo by Tom Sheehan

    Radiohead will mark the 20th anniversary of OK Computer with a special deluxe reissue. The archival set has been dubbed, OKNOTOK, and is set for a June 23rd release through XL Recordings.

    A press release describes OKNOTOK, as a “Radiohead completist’s dream,” as the tracklist includes the original 12-song album, its eight B-sides, and three unreleased recordings: “I Promise”, “Lift”, and “Man Of War”. All material on OKNOTOK has been newly remastered from the original analogue tapes.

    (Read: The Top 50 Albums of 1997)


    OKNOTOK will be available in a variety of configurations, including digitally, as a double CD, and as a triple LP vinyl. A more expansive “boxed edition” will ship in July, featuring a black box emblazoned with a dark image of a burned copy of OK Computer containing three heavyweight 180-gram black 12-inch vinyl records and a hardcover book chronicling more than thirty artworks (many of which have never been seen before) and full lyrics to all the tracks. “Under this weighty tome are yet more surprises: a notebook containing 104 pages from Thom Yorke’s library of scrawled notes of the time, a sketchbook containing 48 pages of Donwood and Tchock’s ‘preparatory work’ and a C90 cassette mix tape compiled by the band, taken from OK Computer session archives and demo tapes,” according to the press release.

    Pre-orders for all varieties of OKNOTOK are ongoing. Below, check out the reissue’s artwork and tracklist.

    OKNOTOK Artwork:

    radiohead ok computer Radiohead announce 20th anniversary reissue of OK Computer

    OKNOTOK Tracklist:

    Disc 1:
    01. Airbag
    02. Paranoid Android
    03. Subterranean Homesick Alien
    04. Exit Music (For a Film)
    05. Let Down
    06. Karma Police
    07. Fitter Happier
    08. Electioneering
    09. Climbing Up the Walls
    10. No Surprises
    11. Lucky
    12 Tourist

    Disc 2:
    01. I Promise
    02. Man of War
    03. Lift
    04. Lull
    05. Meeting in the Aisle
    06 Melatonin
    07. A Reminder
    08. Polyethylene (Parts 1 & 2)
    09. Pearly
    10. Palo Alto
    11. How I Made Millions

    Radiohead have also shared a series of new press photos from the OK Computer-era:


Personalized Stories