Brand New release first album in eight years, Science Fiction

Digital copies of the band's fifth album are available right now


    Details about Brand New’s fifth and potentially final album began leaking earlier today when fans received mysterious packages from the band’s label, Procrastinate! Music Traitors. Now, the entire record, officially entitled Science Fiction, has officially been announced — and released!

    Digital copies of the 12-track LP are being sold through the PMT website. Those who order the CD or the vinyl version, the latter of which is said to have an “indefinite pressing quantity,” will also get a download code in their email for immediate enjoyment. Physical copies are not expected to ship until October.

    Science Fiction is Brand New’s first record since 2009’s Daisy. Check out the cover artwork and full tracklist below.


    Science Fiction Artwork:

    dhcp azxuauztep Brand New release first album in eight years, Science Fiction

    Science Fiction Tracklist:
    01. Lit Me Up
    02. Can’t Get It Out
    03. Waste
    04. Could Never Be Heaven
    05. Same Logic/Teeth
    06. 137
    07. Out of Mana
    08. In the Water
    09. Desert
    010. No Control
    11. 451
    12. Batter Up

    Brand New will tour behind the record this fall. Find their full itinerary here.

Personalized Stories

Around The Web