LCD Soundsystem release new song “tonite” and video: Watch

Another tease of reunion album American Dream

LCD Soundsystem // photo by David Brendan Hall

    Photo by David Brendan Hall

    With less than a month to go before the release of LCD Soundsystem’s comeback album, American Dreamthe group has shared a new song. It’s titled “tonite” and was previously debuted live during LCD’s five-night stand at Brooklyn Steel back in April. Listen in below via Apple Music.

    Update: LCD have also let loose a music video for the track. Directed by Joel Kefali (Lorde, Katy Perry), the retro-looking clip finds the band performing on a glowing, rotating stage.


    American Dream officially lands in stores September 1st. “tonite” follows the tracks “call the police” and “american dream”. The reunited outfit (thanks, David Bowie!) recently expanded its US tour behind the LP.

    American Dream Tracklist:
    01. oh baby
    02. other voices
    03. i used to
    04. change yr mind
    05. how do you sleep?
    06. tonite
    07. call the police
    08. american dream
    09. emotional haircut
    10. black screen

Personalized Stories

Around The Web