Four Tet unveils new album New Energy: Stream/download

Kieran Hebden returns with the highly-anticipated follow-up to 2015's Morning/Evening


    Veteran DJ/producer Kieran Hebden, better known as Four Tet, has released his new album, New Energy. Apple Music and Spotify users can stream the LP in its entirety below.

    New Energy, which was just announced earlier this month, follows 2015’s Morning/Evening and marks his ninth full-length overall. There are 14 tracks in total, including early previews “Scientists”“Two Thousand and Seventeen”“Planet”, and “SW9 9SL”.

    Although Hebden’s last Four Tet album came two years ago, it’s not like he’s stayed out of the studio. During a rather productive 2016, he dropped a series of remixes (Rihanna’s “Kiss It Better”, Jamie xx’s “Seesaw”, Oneohtrix Point Never’s “Sticky Drama”) as well as a career-spanning compilation called RandomsHe reworked The xx’s “A Violent Noise” this past April.


    New Energy Artwork:

    New Energy Tracklist:
    01. Alap
    02. Two Thousand and Seventeen
    03. LA Trance
    04. Tremper
    05. Lush
    06. Scientists
    07. Falls 2
    08. You Are Loved
    09. SW9 9SL
    10. 10 Midi
    11. Memories
    12. Daughter
    13. Gentle Soul
    14. Planet