S U R V I V E’s Michael Stein and Kyle Dixon announce Stranger Things 2 OST, share new track: Stream

"Walkin' in Hawkins" is carries a wistful, appropriately autumnal vibe


    Netflix’s Stranger Things not only launched a killer new genre franchise, a bevy fresh-faced stars, and a nostalgia for a Spielbergian sense of the supernatural, but also the synthesized symphonies of Austin’s S U R V I V E, whose Michael Stein and Kyle Dixon scored the show. The band is returning for the show’s second season, and ahead of its October 27th premiere, they’ve offered up their first selection from our return to Hawkins, Indiana.

    Appropriately, it’s called “Walkin’ in Hawkins,” and the straightforward tunes carries an autumnal vibe in its looping synths. This seems appropriate considering the show’s first trailer have made it clear that it’s Halloween season in Hawkins. Listen to it below.


    “In Season 2 we’re introducing new styles of composition, while still revisiting old themes when appropriate,” Dixon and Stein said in a statement. “We’ve created new elements that are necessary to support the story, but still want to remain true to the sound of Season 1.” Previously, they announced the soundtrack would likely be “darker and weirder.”

    The season two soundtrack will arrive digitally on October 20th via Invada and Lakeshore. CD, vinyl, and cassette releases are also on the way. See the album’s artwork and tracklist below. Maybe, as with the episode’s recently revealed titles, there’s clues to be found,

    Stranger Things 2 premieres on Netflix on October 27th.

    Stranger Things 2 OST Artwork:


    Stranger Things 2 OST Tracklist:
    01. Walkin’ in Hawkins
    02. Home
    03.. Eulogy
    04. On the Bus
    05. Presumptuous
    06. Eight Fifteen
    07. The First Lie
    08. Scars
    09. I Can Save Them
    10. Descent Into the Rift
    11. Chicago
    12. Looking for a Way Out
    13. Birth / Rescue
    14. In the Woods
    15. Digging
    16. Symptoms
    17. Eggo in the Snow
    18. Soldiers
    19. Choices
    20. Never Tell
    21. She Wants Me to Find Her
    22. Shouldn’t Have Lied
    23. It’s a Trap
    24. Crib
    25. The Return
    26. Escape
    27. We Go Out Tonight
    28. Connect the Dots
    29. The Hub
    30. On Edge
    31. What Else Did You See?
    32. Run
    33. Levitation
    34. To Be Continued