Tears for Fears share first new song in 13 years, “I Love You But I’m Lost”: Stream

Pulled from the upcoming greatest hits collection Rule the World

Tears For Fears
Tears For Fears

    Despite their plethora of smash singles, Tears for Fears have never released a complete greatest hits album. That will change on November 10th when they drop a 16-song collection entitled, Rule the World, via UMe.

    In addition to favorites like “Shout”, “Mad World”, and the eponymous “Everybody Wants to Rule the World”, the album contains two brand new songs from the iconic new wave duo. The band’s first new material since 2004’s Everybody Loves a Happy Ending, the tracks are called “I Love You But I’m Lost” and “Stay”. To coincide with the announcement, they’ve shared “I Love You But I’m Lost”, a splendid burst of synth-pop that sounds precisely as spectacular as Tears for Fears should in 2017.

    Take a listen below.


    The new collection comes after Tears for Fears wrapped a largely successful summer tour with Hall & Oates in September. Pre-orders for Rule the World are available here, with the tracklist and album art viewable below.

    Rule the World Artwork:

    unnamed 22 Tears for Fears share first new song in 13 years, I Love You But Im Lost: Stream

    Rule the World Tracklist:
    01. Everybody Wants To Rule The World
    02. Shout
    03. I Love You But I’m Lost
    04. Mad World
    05. Sowing The Seeds Of Love
    06. Advice For The Young At Heart
    07. Head Over Heels
    08. Woman In Chains
    09. Change
    10. Stay
    11. Pale Shelter
    12. Mothers Talk
    13. Break It Down Again
    14. I Believe
    15. Raoul And The Kings Of Spain
    16. Closest Thing To Heaven


Personalized Stories

Around The Web