Talib Kweli releases new album Radio Silence: Stream/download

The Brooklyn legend returns with a star-studded new record featuring Jay Electronica, Kaytranada, Amber Coffman, and more


    Today, Talib Kweli releases his eighth album, entitled Radio Silence. The 11-song tracklist features beats from Kaytranada and is absolutely jam-packed with intriguing guest spots. Hip-hop heavies like Rick Ross and the enigmatic Jay Electronica make appearances alongside folks like jazz great Robert Glasper and former Dirty Projector Amber Coffman.

    Ahead of the album’s release, Kweli shared “Traveling Light”, his jam with Anderson .Paak as well as “She’s My Hero”, which is a track dedicated to domestic abuse victim Bresha Meadows who killed her father in self-defense last year. Kweli went on Zane Lowe’s radio show earlier this week and discussed the album’s origins as well.


    Radio Silence Artwork:

    tab e1510865461992 Talib Kweli releases new album Radio Silence: Stream/download

    Radio Silence tracklist:
    01. The Magic Hour
    02. Traveling Light (feat. Anderson .Paak)
    03. All of Us (feat. Jay Electronica & Yummy Bingham)
    04. She’s My Hero
    05. Chips (feat. Waka Flocka)
    06. Knockturnal
    07. Radio Silence (feat. Amber Coffman & Myka 9)
    08. The One I Love (feat. BJ the Chicago Kid)
    09. Heads Up Eyes Open (feat. Rick Ross & Yummy Bingham)
    10. Let It Roll
    11. Write at Home (feat. Datcha, Bilal & Robert Glasper)