The Men go psychedelic on new song “Rose on Top of the World”: Stream

Another teaser of Drift, one of the most anticipated albums of the year


    Photo by Josh Goleman

    The Men are inching closer to release of their seventh album, Drift. Due out March 2nd through Sacred Bones, it’s being teased today with a track called “Rose on Top of the World”.

    (Read: The 10 Most Anticipated Punk Albums of 2018)

    While lead single “Maybe I’m Crazy” was a growling stomper of a tune, this new cut sees the Brooklyn punks trying their hand at jangly and jammy psychedelic rock. Per a statement from vocalist and guitarist Nick Chiericozzi, the song “came out of a Spanish guitar lick, a radar weather map, a poem and maybe a few other things. It has a good title; one that creates a definite mental image but could really be about anything.”

    Hear it for yourself down below.

    Drift Tracklist:
    01. Maybe I’m Crazy
    02. When I Held You In My Arms
    03. Secret Light
    04. Rose on Top of the World
    05. So High
    06. Killed Someone
    07. Sleep
    08. Final Prayer
    09. Come to Me