Andrew W.K. unveils first album in eight years, You’re Not Alone: Stream

The "Party Hard" rocker says of the LP: “I’m going for the sound of pure, unadulterated power."

Andrew W.K., photo by Philip Cosores
Andrew W.K., photo by Philip Cosores

    Andrew W.K. is due to release his new album, You’re Not Alone, on March 2nd through RED/Sony. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in its entirety below.

    The 16-track effort marks the hard rocker’s first in eight years. It includes early singles “Music Is Worth Living For” and “Ever Again”, as well as titles such as “The Power of Partying” and “Keep On Going”. Like the song names, the themes of the album are also an extension of Andrew W.K.’s self-help guru lifestyle.

    “These songs on this album follow a surprising path to self-actualization,” a press statement for the record reads. “They give the listener permission to admit their vulnerabilities, and the encouragement to feel empowered. They’re reflections on the push and pull between freedom and restriction. It’s a confirmation of everything you are, rejection of all you are not, and at times, a blurring of the difference between the two.”


    Living it up and partying obviously also plays a big role on the 55 Cadillac follow-up. “I’m going for the sound of pure, unadulterated power,” Andrew W.K. explains, “every emotion, every thought, every experience, every sensation, every fear, every joy, every clarity, every confusion, every up, every down… all extruded and concentrated into one thick syrup of super life-force feeling, and then psychically amplified by the celebratory spirit of glorious partying.”

    To support You’re Not Alone, Andrew W.K. will embark on a North American tour starting next month; find the full itinerary here. You can grab tickets here.


    You’re Not Alone Artwork:

    23916067 10157110006415329 5641194057446390370 n Andrew W.K. unveils first album in eight years, Youre Not Alone: Stream

    You’re Not Alone Tracklist:
    01. The Power of Partying
    02. Music Is Worth Living For
    03. Ever Again
    04. I Don’t Know Anything
    05. The Feeling of Being Alive
    06. Party Mindset
    07. The Party Never Dies
    08. Give Up On You
    09. Keep On Going
    10. In Your Darkest Moments
    11. The Devil’s On Your Side
    12. Break The Curse
    13. Total Freedom
    14. Beyond Oblivion
    15. Confusion and Clarity
    16. You’re Not Alone

Personalized Stories

Around The Web