Justin Timberlake releases new solo album, Man of the Woods: Stream

Fifth solo effort was heavily inspired by his son, family, and the great outdoors of his home state of Tennessee

Justin Timberlake
Justin Timberlake

    Photo by Ryan McGinley

    Today, Justin Timberlake returns with his first solo album in nearly five years, Man of the Woods. Apple Music and Spotify users can stream it in full below.

    Man of the Woods marks Timberlake’s fifth studio effort following 2013’s two-part release, The 20/20 Experience. According to the pop singer, the new record is heavily inspired by “my son, my wife, my family, but more so than any other album I’ve ever written, where I’m from [Tennessee].” Its title is a direct reference to his son, Silas, whose name means “man of the forest.” In keeping with the outdoorsy theme, Timberlake even served up insect dishes at an album listening party.


    Over the course of the album’s 16 tracks, Timberlake is reunited with longtime producer Timbaland. Other collaborators include The Neptunes, featuring Pharrell WilliamsAlicia Keys, and country music star Chris Stapleton. Among the early singles were “Filthy”, “Supplies”, and “Say Something”.

    The release comes just days before Timberlake headlines the 2018 Super Bowl Halftime show. In support of Man of the Woods, he’ll also embark on a North American tour beginning next month. Grab tickets here.


    Man of the Woods Artwork:

    man of the woods album stream Justin Timberlake releases new solo album, Man of the Woods: Stream

    Man of the Woods Tracklist:
    01. Filthy
    02. Midnight Summer Jam
    03. Sauce
    04. Man of the Woods
    05. Higher, Higher
    06. Wave
    07. Supplies
    08. Morning Light (feat. Alicia Keys)
    09. Say Something (feat. Chris Stapleton)
    10. Hers (Interlude)
    11. Flannel
    12. Montana
    13. Breeze Off the Pond
    14. Livin’ Off the Land
    15. The Hard Stuff
    16. Young Man

Personalized Stories

Around The Web