Young Fathers unveil new album, Cocoa Sugar: Stream

The Mercury Prize-winning outfit returns with the follow-up to 2015's White Men Are Black Men Too

Young Fathers, photo by Julia Nonii
Young Fathers, photo by Julia Nonii

    Young Fathers return today with their new album, Cocoa Sugar. Apple Music and Spotify users can stream it in full down below.

    The 12-track collection marks the third full-length from the Scottish outfit, following 2015’s White Men Are Black Men Too and 2014’s Mercury Prize-winning Dead. The Ninja Tune release also comes after Young Fathers’ contribution to the excellent soundtrack for T2 Trainspotting last year, including “Only God Knows”, which director Danny Boyle called the “heartbeat for the film.”

    Cocoa Sugar was written and recorded throughout most of 2017 in Young Fathers’ basement studio. It’s said to be “without doubt their most confident and complete statement to date.”


    Cocoa Sugar Artwork:

    Cocoa Sugar Tracklist:
    01. See How
    02. Fee Fi
    03. In My View
    04. Turn
    05. Lord
    06. Tremolo
    07. Wow
    08. Border Girl
    09. Holy Ghost
    10. Wire
    11. Toy
    12. Picking You