Billie Joe Armstrong’s new band The Longshot releases surprise debut album: Stream

Love Is For Losers spans 11 tracks clocking in at 32 minutes, plus watch a video for the album's title track

Billie Joe Armstrong's new band, The Longshot
Billie Joe Armstrong’s new band, The Longshot

    One week ago, Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong debuted his new band, The Longshot, by releasing a three-track EP. Today, he’s unveiled even more music from the band in the form of a full-length album. Entitled Love Is For Losers, the album spans 11 tracks clocking in at 32 minutes. Take a listen via Apple Music or Spotify.

    Additionally, Armstrong has unveiled a video for the album’s title track. Aside from serving as The Longshot’s first-ever video, it also provides a rare glimpse at Armstrong sans eyeliner, as Stereogum points out.

    Joining Armstrong in The Longshot is Green Day touring guitarist Jeff Matika, who plays bass, plus guitarist Kevin Preston and drummer David S. Field.

    Love Is For Losers Artwork:

    Love is for Losers Artwork

    Love Is For Losers Tracklist:
    01. The Last Time
    02. Taxi Driver
    03. Chasing a Ghost
    04. Body Bag
    05. Love is for Losers
    06. Cult Hero
    07. Kill Your Friends
    08. Happiness
    09. Soul Surrender
    10. Turn Me Loose
    11. Goodbye to Romance