Jorja Smith announces debut album, Lost & Found

The English soul singer drops her long-awaited full-length debut on June 8th

Jorja Smith, photo by Natalie Somekh
Jorja Smith, photo by Natalie Somekh

    Earlier this week, Jorja Smith performed her debut single “Blue Lights” on Jimmy Kimmel Live, a curious choice considering the English R&B singer was known to be prepping new music. Maybe it was a way of acknowledging how far she’s come since that single’s release—a collaboration with Drake, guest spots on the Kendrick Lamar-curated Black Panther soundtrack and Kali Uchis’ Isolation—because she’s now announced her debut album, Lost & Found, which is due for release on June 8th via FAMM (with distribution from The Orchard).

    All that said, “Blue Lights” is included on the album, as are previous singles “Teenage Fantasy” and “Where Did I Go?” The announcement comes just a few days before Smith hits the road for a North American tour.

    Update — Friday, May 4th at 8:30 a.m. CT: Smith has shared the official music video for her “Blue Lights” single. The black-and-white clip was shot by photographer Olivia Rose in Smith’s hometown of Walsall.


    “I wanted to capture men/boys of Walsall and Birmingham from all different walks of life doing everyday activities to show that the stereotypes we are bombarded with are misleading and, ultimately, harmful,” she noted in a statement. “I chose Walsall as the setting for the video as that is where I am from and where I drew my inspiration from when writing the song.”

    Below, check out the album’s artwork, which Smith shared on Instagram, and tracklist.

    Lost & Found Artwork:

    Lost & Found Tracklist:
    01. Lost & Found
    02. Teenage Fantasy
    03. Where Did I Go?
    04. February 3rd
    05. On Your Own
    06. The One
    07. Wandering Romance
    08. Blue Lights
    09. Lifeboats (Freestyle)
    10. Goodbyes
    11. Tomorrow
    12. Don’t Watch Me Cry