Drake premieres new album Scorpion: Stream

The 6 God's sprawling double LP features Michael Jackson and Jay-Z

Listen Drake Scorpion new album
Drake, photo by David Brendan Hall

    Vivid Seats Ticket promo

    Drake has released his new album, Scorpion, via Young Money/Cash Money/Republic Records. It’s available to stream in full below through Apple Music and Spotify.

    Scorpion serves as the Toronto rapper’s fifth studio effort following 2016’s Views and last year’s solid More Life mixtape. Officially a double album, it spans a total of 25 tracks, including early singles “God’s Plan”“I’m Upset” (and its Degrassi-themed music video), and “Nice For What”.

    Drake was joined in the studio by longtime OVO producers Noah “40” Shebib and Oliver El-Khatib, as well as No I.D., DJ Premier, and PARTYNEXTDOOR. As for special guest features: unreleased Michael Jackson vocals appear on “Don’t Matter to Me”; Jay-Z guests on “Talk Up”, both Ty Dolla $ign and Static Major contribute to “After Dark”; and Future” makes an uncredited appearance on “Blue Tint”. Samples include Nicki Minaj’s “Boss Ass Bitch” and the episode of Atlanta that is entirely about Drake.


    Scorpion includes at least one major bombshell: Drake acknowledges that he is the father of a child named Adonis, confirming allegations that were made by Pusha-T on the diss track “The Story of Adidon”.

    The new release comes after a highly-publicized feud with Pusha-T (which resulted in the non-Scorpion cut “Duppy Freestyle”), and comes ahead of Drake’s anticipated summer tour with Migos.


    Scorpion Artwork:

    Scorpion Tracklist:

    A Side:
    01. Survival
    02. Nonstop
    03. Elevate
    04. Emotionless
    05. God’s Plan
    06. I’m Upset
    07. 8 Out of 10
    08. Mob Ties
    09. Can’t Take a Joke
    10. Sandra’s Rose
    11. Talk Up (feat. Jay-Z)
    12. Is There More

    B Side:
    01. Peak
    02. Summer Games
    03. Jaded
    04. Nice For What
    05. Finesse
    06. Ratchet Happy Birthday
    07. That’s How You Feel
    08. Blue Tint
    09. In My Feelings
    10. Don’t Matter to Me (feat. Michael Jackson)
    11. After Dark (feat. Ty Dolla $ign, Static Major)
    12. Final Fantasy
    13. March 14