Sun Kil Moon announces new album, This Is My Dinner, shares “Come On Get Happy” cover: Stream

In addition to The Partridge Family cover, Mark Kozelek also tackles AC/DC's "Rock 'N Roll Singer"

Sun Kil Moon covers "Come On Get Happy"
Mark Kozelek of Sun Kil Moon

    Mark Kozelek previously promised to deliver two new albums this year. The first, a self-titled record, was released in May. Today, the singer-songwriter has announced the second LP: It’s called This Is My Dinner and due out November 1st under his Sun Kil Moon alter ego.

    The 10-track effort was penned during Sun Kil Moon’s November 2017 European tour. Recording then took place late last year at Copenhagen’s TAPF Studio and Hyde Street Studios in San Francisco. Among the highlights included are covers of AC/DC (“Rock ‘N Roll Singer”) and The Partridge Family theme song (“Come On Get Happy”).

    As a teaser, Kozelek has shared “Come On Get Happy” over on his official Sun Kil Moon website. Listen here.


    This Is My Dinner Artwork:

    sun kil moon this is my dinner Sun Kil Moon announces new album, This Is My Dinner, shares Come On Get Happy cover: Stream

    This Is My Dinner Tracklist:
    01. This Is Not Possible
    02. This Is My Dinner
    03. Linda Blair
    04. Copenhagen
    05. Candles
    06. David Cassidy
    07. Come On Get Happy
    08. Rock ‘N Roll Singer
    09. Soap for Joyful Hands
    10. Chapter 87 of He

Around The Web