Paul Simon premieres new album, In the Blue Light: Stream

Released in conjunction with the artist's farewell tour, the album finds Simon reinterpreting old songs with new arrangements


Paul Simon

    Vivid Seats Ticket promo

    Paul Simon’s In the Blue Light is out today and can be stream in full below via Apple Music and Spotify.

    The album, released to coincide with final North American leg of the legendary songwriter’s farewell tour, consists of reinterpretations of, as he puts it, “songs that I thought were almost right, or were odd enough to be overlooked the first time around.”

    Previously, we shared a new version of 1990’s “Can’t Run But”, for which Simon teamed up with The National’s Bryce Dessner and instrumental collective yMusic. Elsewhere on the album are contributions from trumpeter Wynton Marsalis, guitarist Bill Frisell, and drummer Jack DeJohnette, as well as Simon’s longtime bandmate Steve Gadd.


    In the Blue Light Artwork: 

    paul simon in the blue light new album

    In the Blue Light Tracklist:
    01. One Man’s Ceiling Is Another Man’s Floor
    02. Love
    03. Can’t Run But
    04. How The Heart Approaches What It Yearns
    05. Pigs, Sheep and Wolves
    06. René and Georgette Magritte With Their Dog After the War
    07. The Teacher
    08. Darling Lorraine
    09. Some Folks’ Lives Roll Easy
    10. Questions for the Angels