LCD Soundsystem’s Electric Lady Sessions live album gets release date, tracklist

The double album is due out in February

lcd soundsystem live album release date
LCD Soundsystem, photo by David Brendan Hall

    LCD Soundsystem announced plans for a new live album, Electric Lady Sessions, this past fall. Now, DFA and Columbia Records have divulged the album’s release date — February 8th — along with a tracklist.

    As its title suggests, the album was recorded live at NYC’s Electric Lady Studios and features performances of classics like “get innocuous” and “home”, as well as a number of songs from 2017’s Grammy-winning American Dream. The 12-song tracklist also contains covers of Heaven 17’s “(We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang”, Chic’s “I Want Your Love”, and Human League’s “Seconds”.

    Check out the full tracklist below, and pre-order Electric Lady Sessions here.

    Electric Lady Sessions Artwork:

    lcd soundsystem electric lady sessions live album

    Electric Lady Sessions Tracklist:
    01. Seconds (Human League cover)
    02. american dream
    03. you wanted a hit
    04. get innocuous
    05. call the police
    06. i used to
    07. tonite
    08. home
    09. I Want Your Love (Chic cover)
    10. emotional haircut
    11. oh baby
    12. (We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang (Heaven17 cover)


Personalized Stories

Around The Web