Ariana Grande premieres new album thank u, next: Stream

Also watch the new music video for "break up with your girlfriend, i’m bored"

Ariana Grande

    The new Ariana Grande album, thank u, next, has officially arrived.

    thank u, next represents Grande’s fifth LP overall and comes just a little over six months after the release of her 2018 album, Sweetener. Due out through Republic Records, the 12-track effort features a series of smash singles in “imagine” and “thank u, next”, which sees the pop singer referencing various exes like ex-fiancé Pete Davidson, Big Sean, and Mac Miller, who passed away last September.

    (Read: The Top 50 Songs of 2018)


    Additionally, the full-length includes “7 rings”, which inspired a snafu of a tattoo, and the interestingly titled closing track, “break up with your girlfriend, i’m bored”. The music video for the latter track has also been released alongside the LP.

    Stream the new record below, and then watch Grande’s new visual.


    Grande was originally scheduled to perform at the 61st Grammys this Sunday, where she’s up for Best Pop Solo Performance (“god is a woman”) and Best Pop Vocal Album (Sweetener), but canceled due to conflicts over her proposed setlist. Grammys producer Ken Ehrlich claimed that “she felt it was too late for her to pull something together,” but Grande has refuted his side of the story.

    “i’ve kept my mouth shut but now you’re lying about me,” she posted on Twitter Thursday evening. “i can pull together a performance over night and you know that, Ken. it was when my creativity & self expression was stifled by you, that i decided not to attend. i hope the show is exactly what you want it to be and more.” (It likely won’t be, considering Kendrick Lamar, Drake, and Childish Gambino all turned down offers to perform.)

    Although she won’t be hitting the Grammy stage, Grande will be kicking off her “Sweetener World Tour”, which includes a headlining appearance at Coachella. You can get tickets here.


    If you were looking to purchase Grande releases for your vinyl collection, head on over to ReverbLP.

    thank u, next Artwork:

    thank u next album cover artwork

    thank u, next Traklist:
    01. imagine
    02. needy
    03. NASA
    04. bloodline
    05. fake smile
    06. bad idea
    07. make up
    08. ghostin
    09. in my head
    10. 7 rings
    11. thank u, next
    12. break up with your girlfriend, i’m bored


Personalized Stories

Around The Web