Kate Bush’s rarities collection, The Other Sides, to receive standalone release

A four-CD collection of covers, B-sides, and alternate takes

Kate Bush
Kate Bush

    Last year saw Kate Bush’s entire back catalog reissued on vinyl and CD as four distinct box sets. The fourth and final of these packages included a collection of covers, B-sides, alternate takes, and other rarities.

    Now, Rhino has announced a standalone release for these rarities. Entitled The Other Sides, the four-CD collection is due out on March 22nd. Pre-orders are ongoing here. Update: The collection will also be available on digital streaming services, a representative for Bush confirms.

    (Read: The 20 Worst Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Snubs)


    One of the four discs consists entirely of covers, including Bush’s versions of Elton John’s “Rocket Man” and “Candle In The Wind”, as well as George and Ira Gershwin’s “The Man I Love”. The set also boasts rare tracks such as “Brazil” from the Brazil film soundtrack, “Lyra” from the film The Golden Compass, “Be Kind To My Mistakes” from Nic Roeg’s film Castaway and “Humming,” and an early demo never released before.

    Three videos are also available to view – released officially through Bush’s website for the first time since their original broadcast on TV. These include “Rocket Man”, “Under The Ivy”, and “The Man I Love”. Watch the first of those three clips below.

    You can find more Kate Bush releases on vinyl via Reverb LP.


    The Other Sides Artwork:

    Kate Bush The Other Side

    The Other Sides Tracklist:

    Disc 1 – 12-Inch Mixes

    01. Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)
    02. The Big Sky (Meteorological Mix)
    03. Cloudbusting (The Orgonon Mix)
    04. Hounds Of Love (Alternative Mix)
    05. Experiment IV (Extended Mix)


    Disc 2 – The Other Side 1

    01. Walk Straight Down The Middle
    02. You Want Alchemy
    03. Be Kind To My Mistakes
    04. Lyra
    05. Under The Ivy
    06. Experiment IV
    07. Ne T’Enfuis Pas
    08. Un Baiser D’Enfant
    09. Burning Bridge
    10. Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God) 2012 Remix

    Disc 3 – The Other Side 2

    01. Home For Christmas
    02. One Last Look Around The House Before We Go
    03. I’m Still Waiting
    04. Warm And Soothing
    05. Show A Little Devotion
    06. Passing Through Air
    07. Humming
    08. Ran Tan Waltz
    09. December Will Be Magic Again
    10. Wuthering Heights (Remix / New Vocal from ‘The Whole Story’)

    Disc 4 – In Others’ Words

    01. Rocket Man
    02. Sexual Healing
    03. Mná na hÉireann
    04. My Lagan Love
    05. The Man I Love
    06. Brazil (Sam Lowry’s First Dream)
    07. The Handsome Cabin Boy
    08. Lord Of The Reedy River
    09. Candle In The Wind


Personalized Stories